When creating a new asset, linking to an issue causes all previously entered information to be lost.
To reproduce this:
- Create a new asset, fill in some fields.
- Hit Link to Existing Issue and select an issue. In this screenshot the information previously entered is still visible:
- See that the correct issue has been linked - again the information is still visible:
- Hit close and all the previously entered information disappears:
But if you navigate away from the asset after filling in fields the fields are saved, and if you go back to the asset and then attempt to link an issue everything works as expected.